Skip to main content

Who We Are


Region V Services is a political subdivision serving people with developmental disabilities and similar needs in southeast Nebraska. It is governed by a board of sixteen county commissioners and supervisors from each of the counties represented. There are approximately 950 staff providing services to about 900 people throughout the sixteen counties and in a few other areas. There are fourteenĀ area programs in Auburn, Crete, David City, Fairbury, Gretna, Lincoln (6 programs), Nebraska City, Wahoo, and York. There are "satellite" programs in Beatrice, Columbus, Bellevue, Hebron, and Seward as well as numerous services provided in smaller communities throughout the area.


The Region V Logo is the biological symbol for "A new beginning". Whether it is the life of a person experiencing developmental disabilities, the personal growth of a person working in Region V, or the organization's commitment to continuous improvement, the logo represents the value of new beginnings in life.